Once you are familiar with the example data delivered with Alfabet , you can delete it from the database via the Clear Database functionality. Clearing the database clears the audit data and resets indices to start numbering of objects from zero. The following will not be deleted when the database is cleared:

  • Evaluation types and role types will not be deleted. This includes all evaluation types and role types that you have created as well as the preconfigured evaluation types and role types available with the sample data. They are integral to the product and to the analyses available in Alfabet .
  • User groups will not be deleted.
  • Predefined users and as well as users (class Person) that you have added to the repository will not be deleted.

To clear the example data, go to Data Import > Clear Database. The dataset displays all object data in the database that will be deleted and the user and user group data that will remain after deletion. Click Clear Complete Database. An event to irrevocably delete all relevant data regardless of the release status is triggered.