Part of the information required to process a link is not included in the URL but stored in the Alfabet database in the ALFA_WEB_MESSAGE database table. The information is persistantly stored and links can be used as long as the targeted view is available. You can delete old link information from the database in the Web Message and Link Administration view to restrict the accessibility of the generated links to a defined time frame.
The view is not yet part of the preconfigured Alfabet IT Transformation server solutions. You must have access to Alfabet Expand to add the ADMIN_AlfaWebMessage graphic view to the menu of a user profile.
Access the user interface with a user having access to the user profile with the assigned view.
The Web Message and Link Administration lists all link information stored for shared links, embedded links, and links generated for emails that are sent by the system, for example, for worflow notifications or assignment emails.
You can filter the content to find the content you want to remove by date, name, user having created the link and link type. The type informs about the functionality the link is defined for:
- Work Message is a link sent via an email automatically generated by Alfabet, like workflow messages, assignements, or monitor emails.
- Web Message is a direct link created on the user interface via the Share Link functionality.
- Embed Message is an embedded link created on the user interface via the Share Link functionality.
To delete deprecated links, search for specific links, like, for example, all links to a removed view or all links created prior to a specific date, select all found links and click the three-dots menu
and click Delete.